EULALIE HAYES Coach Award



To celebrate my 50 years of Service to Clarence Valley Netball, I would like to present a shield to Grafton Netball Association, to be awarded to "Grafton Netball Association Coach of the Year". Coaching in netball, as well as all other sports, has evolved greatly over the past 50 years due to science and technology, but the dedication and sacrifice of our coach's own time has not changed. To encourage and reward these wonderful volunteers, who give so much to our great game of Netball, I would like to see this Shield be awarded to a different coach each year.

There is a set criteria for this award, which can be found on the website or at control. All criteria must be met by the nominee and the Executive will decide whether this is the case. The Executive Committee will elect the winner and announce it on Grand Final day. The winner will be awarded a trophy and their name will be recorded on the perpetual shield.

Year	Recipient
2033	
2032	
2031	
2030	
2029	
2028	
2027	
2026	
2025	
2024	
2023	Amy Jones
2022	Melanie Kamoto
2021	No Recipient due to covid-19
2020	No Recipient due to covid-19
2019	Rhee Searle
2018	
2017	Therese Revell
2016	Tammy Thompson
2015	Brooke Burton
2014	Kim Blinman
2013	Brooke Burton
2012	Sue Hickman
2012 was the first year for this award	